Toy Story 3: The Toys Are Back In Town

15 Jun

.

And now Moms and Dads, the moment you’ve all be waiting for- or at least hounded about via your anxious children…

.This Friday, Toy Story 3 {Finally} comes out!

.

I don’t know about you,  but I feel like I’ve been waiting for the release of this child-favorite for Months… no, years!

.

For us, Toy Story fever hit full force when we went to Disney back in March- we rode the various Toy Story rides over- and- over. I couldn’t help but want to buy every Toy Story Toy in the souvenir shops- and if I found it hard to resist- imagine what it was like for my 5 year old?

.

Ever since then a phrase that has become quite common around this house is “We’r going to see that- right?… does it come out today?” To which we sadly had to reply,  “No, not yet. SOON!”

.

SOON… The word plastered all over the trailers, posters and now the response of Mom & Dad… for sure my son’s definition of the word “soon” is just a tad bit jaded.

.

But  who could blame us all for this kind of anticipation? …. Who doesn’t love Toy Story?

.

And from what we’ve heard through the grapevine, you can expect to see even more NEW truly lovable- can’t-say-no-to toys to be released along with this movie! Good thing we’ve organized the playroom!

.

Who’s excited with me? …. Who are your favorite characters?

-Corine

3 Responses to “Toy Story 3: The Toys Are Back In Town”

  1. Columbus Whetsel June 17, 2010 at 3:09 am #

    Hi, like the Shrek movies, awesome movie!

  2. The Toy Insider Mom June 22, 2010 at 5:48 am #

    I can't believe my husband and I didn't see it this weekend…our kids are all over the place with the end of school…we are going with or without them by this weekend! And as an FYI…some of the coolest toys by a variety of manufacturers are out or coming shortly! From the classics that we all know and love, to great games on the Wii, apps, you name it! For kids young and old…nothing like Toy Story!!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Xrumer - September 7, 2010

    Excellent write-up! I’ll subscribe correct now wth my feedreader software!…

Leave a Reply

