Fall Toys

21 Sep

Toy Insider Mom Blog Post

Fall means new toys!!  Some of this seasons new items seem to be disappearing just as quickly as they are appearing on shelves, so you may want to check them out and scoop them up before the holiday rush.

I spoke about many of these items in my latest segment with ABC World News.

Toy Insider Mom talks Fall Toys 2010

I selected toys like Fuzzoodles, Zoobles, Paper Jamz, Hexbug Nanos and Animal Master Mind for the segment specifically because they carry a great price value.  When I say price value, I’m not just talking about how much it cost, but how much value you and your child get  from the toy.

Questions to ask yourself before making a purchase…..

* Is this something my child is interested in?

* Are there additional pieces to increase the value of the main toy in the package?

*  Is it a “grow with me toy”, in-other-words, will it last more than just a few weeks? Are there levels of play so that as your child understands the toy there are more challenges to keep them engaged?

*  Will they love it? -Remember….it’s only a hot toy if YOUR child loves it!

I will continue to share lots of toys this holiday season, but yesterday on ABC I shared some of the new hot items that are hitting store shelves right now.

-Laurie

The Toy Insider Mom

Leave a Reply

